Book Tag: Fall Time, Cozy Time Book Tag

falltimecozytime

HAPPY FALL EVERYONE! As a young urban 20-something, I am contractually obligated to think fall is my favorite season, and to bring it up in conversation as frequently as possible. I’ve seen this Fall Time, Cozy Time book tag floating around my feed, and I decided it would be the perfect tag for this winter’s evening. Read on!


Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

image005

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith! HAS ANYONE ELSE READ THIS YET? I’ve been dying to talk to someone else about it since I finished it. But anyway the cover is very perfectly autumnal — reds, yellows, oranges with some nice random purple thrown in, because why not?


Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

theonething

I have to say I haven’t read a lot of warm and fuzzy books lately. I’ve definitely been leaning more towards the dark and twisty. But a recent book that I really enjoyed was The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis. It’s got a great slow-burn romance with some fantastical elements and one very precocious ten year old.


Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favorite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

61R2KWP2TZL   tumblr_static_7voldynjxwo4os0g4os4o8k84

In dark and stormy weather, I like any books that are dark and stormy. Especially any horror, science fiction/fantasy or historical mysteries! We Have Always Lived in the Castle and The Diviners are two books I read this year that are perfect for an autumnal evening.


Cool Crisp Air: Who’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Is that even a question!?


Hot Apple Cider: What under-hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

theseshallowgraves

These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly was SO. GOOD. SO GOOD YOU GUYS. It had murder, mystery, feminism and a healthy dose of slow-burn romance. I would love to see it become a mainstream success — definitely check it out!


Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

dare me

Welll I try not to get too embarrassed by what I read in public. But Dare Me by Megan Abbott certainly earned me some weird looks on public transportation. It’s actually a really gritty manipulation murder mystery thing, but the cover definitely looks more like a bodice-ripping 50SOG knockoff, doesn’t it? I actually really like the design of this cover, but it was an odd choice for the book.


Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favorite fall time comfort food/foods?

I am an unabashed lover of all Starbucks holiday drinks! Bring on the PSLs, the hot chocolates, the peppermint-mocha-white-chocolate-with-whip monstrosity that I definitely will have at 8 in the morning. BRING IT ON.


I won’t tag anyone, since I’m pretty sure 75% of my feed have already done this tag. BUT if you haven’t done this yet, you can consider yourself officially tagged in it. Happy reading, y’all!


10 thoughts on “Book Tag: Fall Time, Cozy Time Book Tag

  1. Great answers. Can I just say that that specific cover of the Diviners is absolutely stunning!!! I think it’s the one that suits the tone of the book the most. It’s so, so, so beautiful.

    I finished Career of Evil a while ago! I wish more people had read it. I need someone to vent to!!! Did you like it? DID YA LOVE IT? That last page still has me crying

    Liked by 1 person

    • I LOVED IT! Honestly the mystery wasn’t my favorite, but I’m so passionate about the Cormoran/Robin slow burn that I didn’t even mind. I hope we keep getting a new one every year!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

