Book Tag: ‘Tis the Season

tumblr_lw9vjaobwi1r7zaoqo1_500

ITS THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR! I am a huge Christmas fan. I love everything about the season: the weather, the music, the presents, and the ugly Christmas sweaters! What better way to celebrate the holidays that with a book tag!?

I was tagged in this one by Analee @ Book Snacks, Emily @ The Little Book Affair, and Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess. They all have amazing blogs so you definitely check them out asap! Thank you all for tagging me.

Let’s do it!

Do you have a favorite winter read?

635616865883334429-winter-3-10-15

Get it!? I don’t have a traditional favorite wintertime read, but this is the book that is, very appropriately, next on my reading list, as soon as I finish Cress. IM SO EXCITED NO ONE SPOIL ME.

Find a book with a blue cover:

golden-compass-cover-image

How about the first book I read this year? The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman has a very wintry blue cover that I find really appealing.

Find a book you’d use as a star on a Christmas tree:

the-martian

Perfectly eye-catching and beautiful! This would like great atop  a Christmas tree!

 

Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation:

qr1ywaoafa3to1

I really do try to get through book tags without referencing Harry Potter, but I had to make an exception for this one. The Christmas scenes in Harry Potter were always the best and most magical, both in the books and in the movies. And with the castle relatively empty, think of all the exploring you could do!

Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation:

lunar-chronicles-by-marissa-meyer

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles! I am currently reading Cress, and Iko is just so much fun. She is kind and hilarious and so sweet. I can’t imagine a more fun person to spend a vacation with!

Name one book on your wishlist this year:

Just one? Well, these three are on the top of my list. The Miniaturist, especially, has the most perfect Christmas season cover!

Favorite holiday drink, treat, and movie:

Drink: Hot Chocolate! Especially the Peppermint White Hot Chocolate from Starbucks. It’s like a million calories, but a million delicious ones!

Treat: Peppermint bark! All day, every day, until my teeth hurt.

Movie: A Charlie Brown Christmas!

giphy1


 

I’m not gonna tag anyone, since it’s already so close to Christmas and it seems like a ton of people have already done this tag. Happy reading to all, and to all a goodnight!

One thought on “Book Tag: ‘Tis the Season

  1. I LOVE THE LUNAR CHRONICLES. Iko is so lovely, it would be great to meet her! Argh, I just read Winter… No spoilers, but I hope you enjoy it when you read it! 😛
    I’ve been eyeing up The Wrath and Dawn for absolutely ages — it has such a pretty cover. (Obviously the most important aspect of the book haha.) I hope you had a merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

